Our Farming Program - Sustainable Cocoa Farming

Our sustainable sourcing model enables us to trace our cocoa beans back to their origin and support farmers and their communities on the ground according to their specific needs.

 

 

 

High-quality cocoa beans are the heart of our chocolate.

 

High-quality cocoa beans are the heart of our chocolate. At Lindt & Sprüngli, sustainability is at the heart of everything we do, from selecting the cocoa beans to the packaging of our finished chocolate products. It's a commitment from "bean to bar". We can only make a real impact on local conditions if we know where the cocoa beans are coming from, who grew them and how they were produced. That's why we developed our own sustainable sourcing model for cocoa beans – the Lindt & Sprüngli Farming Program.

 

We pride ourselves on using cocoa beans from our Farming Program in all of our chocolate products.

Our Farming Program in Detail

Read more about the steps we’re taking to improve the lives of our farmers, their communities and the environment.

Read More
Children receiving an education.

Empowerment Through Education

Since 2008, Lindt & Sprüngli have refurbished 29 schools in Ghana.

Clean and Safe Water Access

Since 2008, the Lindt & Sprüngli Farming Program has funded more than 210 boreholes in Ghana.

Support for Farmers and Their Families

About 400 passionate field trainers work with the cocoa farmers in the Lindt & Sprüngli Farming Program.

Clean and safe water access

Empowerment through education

Support for farmers and their families

Protecting the planet

Sustainably Sourced Hazelnuts

Whole unprocessed hazelnuts are a key ingredient in a lot of our chocolate products. We source the majority of them from the Black Sea region of Turkey. Learn how we are working to ensure that they are sourced through our sustainability program.

RSPO-Certified Palm Oil

We understand the impact uncontrolled cultivation of palm oil can have on rainforests and biodiversity. That is why we are constantly monitoring its use in our products and are committed to only purchasing sustainable, RSPO certified palm oil.

Recyclable Packaging

We are trying to strike a balance between visually appealing packaging and quality aspects associated with product protection. We also reduce packaging sizes and use recyclable materials wherever possible.

CO2 Reduction

Energy is expended in every step of chocolate production, including heating, cooling, and transport. Greenhouse gas emissions can result from all these processes. To combat this, we are focusing on improving energy efficiency and reducing the carbon footprint of our chocolate.

Notre programme d'agriculture - Agriculture durable du cacao

Notre modèle d'approvisionnement durable nous permet de retracer l'origine de nos fèves de cacao et de soutenir les cultivateurs et leurs communautés, sur place, selon leurs besoins précis.

 

 

 

Les fèves de cacao de grande qualité sont au cœur de notre chocolat.

 

Chez Lindt & Sprüngli, la durabilité est au cœur de tout ce que l'on fait, de la sélection des fèves de cacao à l'emballage de nos produits faits de chocolat. C'est un engagement de la « fève à la tablette ». Nous n'avons de réel impact sur les conditions de vie locales que si nous savons d'où proviennent nos fèves de cacao, qui les a cultivées et comment elles ont été cultivées. C'est pourquoi nous avons développé notre propre modèle d'approvisionnement durable des fèves de cacao : le Lindt & Sprüngli Farming Program.

 

Nous sommes fiers d'utiliser des fèves de cacao provenant de notre programme d'agriculture, pour tous nos produits faits de chocolat.

Notre programme d'agriculture - Agriculture durable du cacao

Lisez la suite sur les étapes que nous prenons pour améliorer les vies de nos cultivateurs, de leurs communautés et de l'environnement.

En savoir plus
Children receiving an education.

Autonomisation par l'éducation

Depuis 2008, Lindt & Sprüngli ont rénové 29 écoles au Ghana.

Accès à de l'eau potable et sécuritaire

Depuis 2008, le Programme de soutien agricole de Lindt & Sprüngli a financé plus de 210 puits de forage au Ghana.

Soutien Soutien des cultivateurs et de leurs familles

Accès à de l'eau potable et sécuritaire

Autonomisation par l'éducation

Soutien des cultivateurs et de leurs familles

Protection de la planète

Hazelnuts covered with liquid milk chocolateHazelnuts covered with liquid milk chocolate

Noisettes cultivées de façon durable

Les noisettes complètes non traitées sont un ingrédient client dans beaucoup de nos produits de chocolat. La grande majorité de celles que nous récoltons provient de la région de la mer Noire en Turquie. En savoir plus sur comment nous travaillons pour nous assurer qu'elles proviennent de notre programme de durabilité. 

Fruits of the oil palm treeFruits of the oil palm tree

Huile de palme certifiée par la RSPO

Nous comprenons l'impact que l'agriculture sauvage de l'huile de palme peut avoir sur les forêts tropicales et sur la biodiversité. C'est pourquoi nous contrôlons son utilisation dans nos produits et que nous nous engageons à n'acheter que de l'huile de palme durable, certifiée par la RSPO.

Lindt employee holding packaging of Lindt productLindt employee holding packaging of Lindt product

Emballage recyclable

Nous essayons de trouver un équilibre entre les emballages visuellement attrayants et des aspects de qualité associés avec la protection du produit. Nous réduisons également les formats des emballages et utilisons des matériaux recyclables lorsque c'est possible.

Lindt production site with solar panelsLindt production site with solar panels

Réduction des émissions de CO2

Chaque étape de la production du chocolat, incluant le chauffage, le refroidissement et le transport, consomme de l'énergie. Les émissions de gaz à effet de serre peuvent provenir de toutes ces étapes. Pour les contrer, nous avons l'objectif d'améliorer l'efficacité énergétique et de réduire l'empreinte écologique de notre chocolat.