Chocolate-Dipped Cookies with Sea Salt

This tasty dough can be made ahead and transformed into three different crowd-pleasing cookies using various dark chocolates, ingredients and decorations, making it the perfect recipe for any occasion.

20 minutes
18 people

Method

Step 1.

Cream the butter and icing sugar until light and fluffy. Add in the flour and salt until just incorporated and the dough just begins to form a clump.

Step 2.

On a very lightly-floured work surface, form the blended dough into a ball and then roll into a cylinder about 2 inches across. Wrap in plastic and set in the fridge on a flat surface to chill for a minimum of 1 hour.

Step 3.

Chop the chocolate into small, uniform pieces and place in a heatproof, microwave-safe bowl. Reserve.

Step 4.

When ready to bake, preheat the oven to 350°F (180°C) and line a large baking sheet with parchment paper. Unwrap the dough roll and slice cookies about ½ an inch thick. Dough may be crumbly; simply use your fingers to reshape any part of the cookie that’s broken or misshapen. Place the slices on the baking sheet about 1½ inches apart. Bake for about 10 minutes until the edges start to brown and cookies are firm to the touch.

Step 5.

While the cookies are cooling, gently melt the chocolate over a pan of simmering water or in the microwave with 20 second bursts until just warm. Let the chocolate cool slightly, then dip the cookies into the melted chocolate and sprinkle very lightly with a few grains of large flake salt. Place in the fridge to chill and set.

Step 6.

Note: You can bake as many or as few cookies as desired and place the rest of the sliced dough in the freezer for later use. When making your next batch, simply bake from frozen. Baked cookies keep well for 2 weeks and sliced, raw dough in the freezer for 3 months.

Reviews

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: Chocolate-Dipped Cookies with Sea Salt
Your Rating
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite

Biscuits trempés dans le chocolat Fleur de sel

Préparez cette délicieuse pâte à l’avance et garnissez-la de divers types de chocolat noir, d’ingrédients et de décorations afin d’obtenir trois différents biscuits de Noël qui plairont à tous.

20 minutes
18 people

Ingrédients

  • 3 bâtonnets (125 g chacun) de beurre non salé, à la température ambiante
  • 375 ml (1 ½ tasse) de sucre à glacer
  • 750 ml (3 tasses) de farine
  • 3 ml (½ c. à thé) de sel
  • 1 barre (100 g) de chocolat noir Lindt Excellence Fleur de sel
  • 1 pincée de sel de Maldon (ou autre sel à gros flocons), pour décorer

Méthode

Step 1.

Dans un bol, battre le beurre et le sucre à glacer jusqu’à consistance légère et aérienne. Incorporer la farine et le sel, et mélanger jusqu’à ce que la pâte prenne forme. Réserver la pâte à biscuits.

Step 2.

Sur une surface légèrement enfarinée, façonner la pâte pour former une boule, puis un cylindre d’environ 5 cm de diamètre. Emballer dans une pellicule plastique, déposer sur une assiette et réfrigérer au moins 1 heure.

Step 3.

Casser le chocolat en carrés, puis en petits morceaux de même taille, et déposer dans un bol résistant à la chaleur et allant au micro-ondes.

Step 4.

Préchauffer le four à 180 °C (350 °F). Tapisser une grande plaque à pâtisserie de papier parchemin. Déballer la pâte et couper le cylindre pour former des tranches d’environ 1,25 cm. La pâte à biscuits pourrait être friable; si nécessaire, reformer à la main les biscuits difformes ou cassés. Déposer les biscuits sur la plaque, en laissant un espace de 4 cm entre eux. Enfourner environ 10 minutes, jusqu’à ce que les biscuits soient fermes et leurs bords dorés.

Step 5.

Pendant que les biscuits refroidissent, couper le chocolat en petits morceaux, idéalement de la même taille, et déposer dans un bol résistant à la chaleur. Faire fonder les morceaux de chocolat au-dessus d’une casserole contenant quelques centimètres d’eau frémissante (ou au micro-ondes, 20 secondes à la fois, en remuant à chaque arrêt). Laisser le chocolat refroidir un peu avant d’y tremper les biscuits. Parsemer les biscuits de flocons de sel. Réfrigérer jusqu’à ce que le chocolat soit bien pris.

Step 6.

Note : Il est possible de ne cuire que quelques biscuits, et de conserver les autres au congélateur pour un usage ultérieur. Lorsque vous voudrez faire une autre fournée, vous n’aurez plus qu’à les mettre au four encore congelés. Une fois cuits, les biscuits se conserveront 2 semaines, dans un contenant hermétique, alors que la pâte se conservera jusqu’à 3 mois au congélateur.

Commentaires

Rédigez votre propre commentaire
Vous commentez : Biscuits trempés dans le chocolat Fleur de sel
Votre notation
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite