EXCELLENCE Dark Caramel Sea Salt Tartlets

‘These small treats are as pretty as a picture and are the perfect indulgence for an elegant afternoon tea party; or with a few extra decorations can make an impressive dinner party dessert. The caramel chocolate combination is delectable, and the addition of crème fraiche cuts through some of the richness,” Thomas Schnetzler

1 hour
Ambitious
8 people

Ingredients

  • Shortcrust Ingredients
  • 100g plain flour
  • 25g cocoa powder
  • 25g pure icing sugar
  • Pinch salt
  • 30g Lindt EXCELLENCE Dark Caramel Sea Salt, finely chopped
  • 60g unsalted butter, chilled and cubed
  • 1 egg yolk
  • Tartlet Filling Ingedients
  • 1 tbsp water, ice cold
  • 140g white sugar
  • 30g corn syrup
  • 60ml water
  • 80g unsalted butter
  • 60g crème fraiche
  • 200g Lindt EXCELLENCE Dark Caramel Sea Salt (chopped)
  • 200g white sugar
  • 40ml water
  • 150ml cream, at room temperature

Lindt Chocolate In This Recipe

Method

Step 1.

For the shortcrust pastry, place dry ingredients and chocolate into a food processor and pulse until combined. Add chilled butter and process until mixture resembles breadcrumbs. Mix in egg yolk and water until just combined. Remove dough and wrap in cling film, press flat and place in the fridge to rest for 30 minutes.

Step 2.

For the tartlet base, roll out the dough to about 3mm thickness and line buttered tartlet molds. Line the pastry shells with baking paper, fill with rice and bake-blind at 325°F. After approximately 8 minutes, remove the paper and rice and finish baking until cooked (5-10 minutes). Take care not to overcook. Set aside to cool completely.

Step 3.

To make the filling, combine the sugar, water and syrup in a saucepan and cook to a dark caramel*. Wash the sides of the pot down with a brush dipped in water to prevent the sugar from crystallizing, and once starting to turn brown, carefully check the true colour of the caramel with a piece of baking paper as it might appear darker in the pot than it actually is. Take off the heat and mix in the butter. Be careful as this might bubble and splatter. Mix in the crème fraiche and finally the chocolate. Stir until all dissolved then place in a bowl and cover with cling film. Allow to sit at room temperature overnight.

Step 4.

To make the caramel sauce, place sugar and water in a medium saucepan and cook until desired caramel colour is reached. Take off heat, carefully add a little cream and whisk vigorously. Watch out for steam and splatters. Add a little more cream and place some caramel sauce on a plate to cool and test its thickness.

Step 5.

To finish, divide the mixture between the pastry shells, decorate with caramel sauce and other decorations if desired, and serve.

Reviews

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: EXCELLENCE Dark Caramel Sea Salt Tartlets
Your Rating

Tartelettes au chocolat noir EXCELLENCE Caramel et Sel de mer

Ces petites gâteries sont jolies comme des coeurs et conviennent parfaitement à un élégant thé d'après-midi. Une fois quelques décorations ajoutées, elles peuvent faire un dessert impressionnant à l'occasion d'un dîner. Le caramel et le chocolat forment une combinaison délectable, et l'ajout de crème fraîche en atténue quelque peu la richesse.




1 hour
8 people

Ingredients

  • 100 g Farine complète
  • 25 g Poudre de cacao
  • 25 g Sucre à glacer, pur
  • Pincée Sel
  • 30 g Chocolat noir EXCELLENCE Caramel et Sel de mer de Lindt, haché finement
  • 60 g Beurre non salé, refroidi et coupé en cubes
  • 1 Jaune d'oeuf
  • 1 c. à soupe Eau glacée
  • 140 g Sucre-semoule
  • 30 g de sirop de maïs
  • 60 ml Eau
  • 80 g Beurre non salé
  • 60 g Crème fraîche
  • 200 g Chocolat noir EXCELLENCE Caramel et Fleur de sel de Lindt (haché)
  • 200 g de sucre granulé
  • 40 ml Eau
  • 150 ml Crème, à la température ambiante

Lindt Chocolate In This Recipe

Méthode

Step 1.

Pour confectionner la pâte brisée, déposer les ingrédients secs et le chocolat dans un robot culinaire et actionner pour mélanger. Ajouter le beurre refroidi et poursuivre l'opération jusqu'à ce que le mélange ressemble à de la chapelure. Incorporer le jaune d'oeuf et l'eau jusqu'à l'obtention d'une pâte grossière. Retirer la pâte et l'emballer dans une pellicule autocollante. Aplatir et réfrigérer pendant 30 minutes.

Step 2.

Pour préparer la base des tartelettes, abaisser la pâte à une épaisseur de 3 mm environ et beurrer des moules à tartelettes. Tapisser les fonds de pâtisserie de papier sulfurisé, remplir de riz cru et cuire à blanc à 325 °F. Après 8 minutes environ, retirer le papier et le riz, puis poursuivre la cuisson (de 5 à 10 minutes). Éviter de faire trop cuire. Réserver et laisser refroidir complètement.

Step 3.

Pour confectionner la garniture, mélanger le sucre, l'eau et de sirop de maïs dans une casserole et faire cuire jusqu'à l'obtention d'un caramel foncé*. Nettoyer les parois de la casserole à l'aide d'une brosse trempée dans l'eau pour empêcher le sucre de cristalliser. Lorsque le sucre commence à brunir, vérifier soigneusement la vraie couleur du caramel sur un morceau de papier sulfurisé, car il peut paraître plus foncé dans la casserole. Retirer du feu et incorporer le beurre avec prudence, car cette opération peut produire des bulles et des éclaboussures. Remuer jusqu'à dissolution complète, puis verser dans un bol et recouvrir d'une pellicule autocollante. Laisser le mélange se solidifier jusqu'au lendemain, à la température ambiante.

Step 4.

Pour préparer la sauce au caramel, verser le sucre et l'eau dans une casserole de taille moyenne et faire cuire jusqu'à l'obtention de la couleur désirée. Retirer du feu, ajouter un peu de crème et fouetter vigoureusement. Prendre garde à la production de vapeur et d'éclaboussures. Ajouter un peu plus de crème et verser une légère quantité de sauce au caramel sur une assiette. Laisser refroidir le mélange et vérifier son épaisseur.

Step 5.

Pour terminer, répartir le mélange entre les fonds de pâtisserie. Garnir de sauce au caramel et d'autres décorations si désiré, puis servir.

Commentaires

Rédigez votre propre commentaire
Vous commentez : Tartelettes au chocolat noir EXCELLENCE Caramel et Sel de mer
Votre notation