Lindt Panettone Baked French Toast

Our fluffy baked French toast is so good you won’t be able to stop at just one slice!

Intro Text: Gather the family to enjoy a limited edition Lindt Panettone. Try it toasted and topped with Lindt Chocolate Hazelnut Spread – or even just a little butter. It’s also delicious as a dessert with ice cream and melted chocolate. Another option: use half the panettone to make this decadent Chocolatier-inspired French toast.

 

45 minutes
Easy
5 - 6 people

Ingredients

  • Vegetable oil, for greasing baking dish
  • ½ loaf (500 g) Lindt Panettone
  • ½ jar (100 g) Lindt Chocolate Hazelnut Spread
  • 3 large eggs, beaten
  • 1 cup (250 mL) milk
  • ½ cup (125 mL) whipping cream
  • 2 tsp (10 mL) pure vanilla extract
  • ¼ cup (60 mL) granulated sugar

Method

Step 1.

Lightly grease a 9 x 9-inch (23 x 23-cm) non-stick baking dish with vegetable oil.

Step 2.

Cut the half panettone into ½-inch (1.25-cm) slices. (You should have 8 slices.) Spread a layer of Lindt Chocolate Hazelnut Spread over half of the slices and make sandwiches. Cut each sandwich in half on the diagonal. Shingle the sandwich triangles into the pan so the points stick up and they’re evenly layered.

Step 3.

In a medium bowl, whisk together eggs, milk, cream, vanilla and sugar. Slowly pour over panettone triangles in baking dish and gently push down so that panettone absorbs the custard mixture. Cover and refrigerate for 1 hour minimum, but better still, overnight.

Step 4.

Preheat oven to 350°F (180°C). Place baking dish in a larger roasting pan and pour hot water into roasting dish so that it comes about 1 inch (2.5 cm) up the side of the baking dish. Bake on the middle rack of the oven until puffy and golden brown, about 45 to 55 minutes.

Step 5.

Remove baking dish from water bath, slice baked French toast into pieces and serve at once.

Reviews

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: Lindt Panettone Baked French Toast
Your Rating
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite

Pain doré au panettone Lindt

Notre pain doré moelleux est si bon que vous ne pourrez vous contenter d’une seule  tranche !

Rassemblez la famille pour profiter d’une édition limitée de panettone Lindt. Essayez-le grillé et garni de tartinade au chocolat Lindt à saveur de noisettes – ou même d’un peu de beurre. C’est aussi un dessert délicieux avec de la crème glacée et du chocolat fondu. Une autre option : utilisez la moitié du panettone pour préparer ce pain doré gourmand d’inspiration de chocolatier.

 

45 minutes
Easy
5 - 6 people

Ingrédients

  • Huile végétale, pour enduire le plat de cuisson
  • ½ (500 g) panettone Lindt de 1 kg
  • ½ pot de 200 g de tartinade au chocolat noisette Lindt
  • 3 gros œufs, battus
  • 250 ml (1 tasse) de lait
  • 125 ml (½ tasse) de crème à fouetter
  • 10 ml (2 c. à thé) d’extrait de vanille pure
  • 60 ml (¼ de tasse) de sucre

Lindt Chocolate In This Recipe

Méthode

Step 1.

Enduire d’huile végétale un plat de cuisson anti-adhésif de 9 po x 9 po.

Step 2.

Couper le demi panettone en tranches de 0,5 po (1,25 cm). (Vous devriez obtenir environ 8 tranches.) Étendre une couche de tartinade au chocolat noisette Lindt sur la moitié des tranches et faire des sandwichs. Couper chaque sandwich en deux, en diagonale. Étaler uniformément les moitiés de sandwich dans le plat de cuisson, pointes vers le haut.

Step 3.

Dans un bol moyen, battre les œufs, le lait, la crème, la vanille et le sucre. Verser lentement sur les triangles de panettone dans le plat de cuisson et presser doucement pour que le panettone absorbe le mélange. Couvrir et réfrigérer pendant au moins une heure, ou, mieux encore, toute la nuit.

Step 4.

Préchauffer le four à 350 °F (180 °C). Placer le plat de cuisson dans un plus grand plat à rôtir. Verser de l’eau dans le plat à rôtir, jusqu’à environ 2,5 cm du bord du plat de cuisson. Cuire sur la grille du milieu pendant 45 à 55 minutes, ou jusqu’à ce que le panettone soit gonflé et doré.

Step 5.

Retirer le plat de cuisson du bain-marie, couper le pain doré en morceaux et servir immédiatement.

Commentaires

Rédigez votre propre commentaire
Vous commentez : Pain doré au panettone Lindt
Votre notation
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite