Orange Intense Chocolate Chunk Cookies

Icebox cookies go gourmet with this delicious flavour combo.

Freshly grated zest and intense orange dark chocolate add a citrus kick to these cookies. It is an ideal combination that makes it a favourite for the holidays and beyond.

20 minutes
18 people

Ingredients

  • Cookie Dough Base:
  • 3 sticks (125 g each) unsalted butter, room temperature
  • 1 ½ cups (375 mL) icing sugar
  • 3 cups (750 mL) all-purpose flour
  • ½ tsp (3 mL) salt
  • Lindt Excellence Orange Intense Chocolate Chunk Cookies:
  • 1 bar (100 g) Lindt Excellence Orange Intense Dark Chocolate
  • Cookie dough, as above
  • ½ tsp (3 mL) orange zest, plus extra for decoration
  • ½ bar (50 g) Lindt Excellence 78% Cacao Dark Chocolate for decoration

Lindt Chocolate In This Recipe

Method

Step 1.

Cookie Dough Base: Cream the butter and icing sugar until light and fluffy. Add in the flour and salt until just incorporated and the dough just begins to form a clump. Note: You can bake as many or as few cookies as desired and place the rest of the sliced dough in the freezer for later use. When making your next batch, simply bake from frozen. Baked cookies keep well for 2 weeks and sliced, raw dough in the freezer for 3 months.

Step 2.

Lindt Excellence Orange Intense Chocolate Chunk Cookies: Break the Excellence Orange Intense Dark Chocolate into squares and chop into ¼ inch pieces. You do not need to be too precise but it’s nice if all the pieces are around the same size.

Step 3.

Fold the chocolate and orange zest into the dough until it’s well incorporated. On a very lightly-floured work surface, form the dough into a ball and roll into a cylinder about 2 inches across. Wrap in plastic and set in the fridge on a flat surface to chill for a minimum of 1 hour.

Step 4.

When ready to bake, preheat the oven to 350°F (180°C) and line a large baking sheet with parchment paper. Unwrap the dough roll and slice cookies about ½ an inch thick. Dough may be crumbly; simply use your fingers to reshape any part of the cookie that’s broken or misshapen. Place the slices on the baking sheet about 1 ½ inches apart. Bake for 10 minutes or until the edges start to brown and cookies are firm to the touch. Allow cookies to cool completely.

Step 5.

To decorate the cookies after they have cooled, chop the Excellence 78% Cacao Dark Chocolate into small, uniform pieces and place in a microwave-safe bowl. Microwave for 20 second bursts, stirring each time, until just melted and warm. Drizzle over the cookies in a zig-zag pattern and grate extra orange zest overtop.

Reviews

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: Orange Intense Chocolate Chunk Cookies
Your Rating

Biscuits aux pépites de chocolat Lindt Excellence Orange intense

Les populaires biscuits aux pépites de chocolat en version gourmet.

20 minutes
18 people

Ingrédients

  • Pâte à biscuits :
  • 3 bâtonnets (125 g chacun) de beurre non salé, à la température ambiante
  • 375 ml (1 ½ tasse) de sucre à glacer
  • 750 ml (3 tasses) de farine
  • 3 ml (½ c. à thé) de sel
  • Version aux pépites de chocolat Lindt Excellence Orange intense :
  • 1 barre (100 g) de chocolat noir Lindt Excellence Orange intense
  • Pâte à biscuits
  • 3 ml (½ c. à thé) de zeste d’orange (et plus, pour décorer)
  • ½ barre (50 g) de chocolat noir Lindt Excellence 78 % cacao, pour décorer

Lindt Chocolate In This Recipe

Méthode

Step 1.

Pâte à biscuits : Dans un bol, battre le beurre et le sucre à glacer jusqu’à consistance légère et aérienne. Incorporer la farine et le sel, et mélanger jusqu’à ce que la pâte prenne forme. Réserver la pâte à biscuits. Note: Il est possible de ne cuire que quelques biscuits, et de conserver les autres au congélateur pour un usage ultérieur. Lorsque vous voudrez faire une autre fournée, vous n’aurez plus qu’à les mettre au four encore congelés. Une fois cuits, les biscuits se conserveront 2 semaines, dans un contenant hermétique, alors que la pâte se conservera jusqu’à 3 mois au congélateur.

Step 2.

Version aux pépites de chocolat Lindt Excellence Orange intense : Casser la barre de chocolat noir Lindt Excellence Orange intense en carrés, puis en petits morceaux, idéalement de la même taille.

Step 3.

Ajouter ce mélange à l’orange à la pâte à biscuits et incorporer en pliant. Sur une surface de travail légèrement enfarinée, façonner la pâte pour former une boule, puis un cylindre d’environ 5 cm de diamètre. Emballer dans une pellicule plastique, déposer sur une assiette et réfrigérer au moins 1 heure.

Step 4.

Préchauffer le four à 180 °C (350 °F). Tapisser une grande plaque à pâtisserie de papier parchemin. Déballer la pâte et couper le cylindre pour former des tranches d’environ 1,25 cm. La pâte à biscuits pourrait être friable; si nécessaire, reformer à la main les biscuits difformes ou cassés. Déposer les biscuits sur la plaque, en laissant un espace de 4 cm entre eux. Enfourner environ 10 minutes, ou jusqu’à ce que les biscuits soient fermes et leurs bords dorés.

Step 5.

Pour la décoration, couper le chocolat noir Lindt Excellence 78 % cacao en petits morceaux, idéalement de la même taille, et déposer dans un bol résistant à la chaleur. Faire fondre le chocolat au-dessus d’une casserole contenant quelques centimètres d’eau frémissante (ou au micro-ondes, 20 secondes à la fois, en remuant à chaque arrêt). Verser en filets, en formant des zigzags sur les biscuits. Décorer de zeste d’orange.

Commentaires

Rédigez votre propre commentaire
Vous commentez : Biscuits aux pépites de chocolat Lindt Excellence Orange intense
Votre notation