White Chocolate and Raspberry Tart

White chocolate provides the perfect balance to fresh, tart raspberries.

Tarts offer up the best of both dessert worlds: they look elegant and aren't complicated to make. Here, we've paired creamy white chocolate with fresh summer raspberries for a delicious seasonally-inspired dessert that also works year-round.

10 minutes
8 - 10 people

Ingredients

  • 2 cups (500mL) vanilla cookie crumbs
  • 1/2 cup (125mL) unsalted butter, melted
  • 1/3 cup (75mL) granulated sugar
  • Icing sugar
  • Fresh mint leaves
  • Filling:
  • 4 bars (400g) Lindt Excellence White Vanilla Chocolate, chopped
  • 1 cup (250mL) 35% whipping cream
  • 2 tbsp (30mL) unsalted butter, cubed and at room temperature
  • 3 cups (750mL) fresh raspberries

Method

Step 1.

Preheat oven to 350°F (180°C). Toss together cookie crumbs, butter and sugar until crumbs are evenly coated; press into 9-inch (23cm) fluted tart pan with removable bottom. Bake for 10 to 12 minutes or until lightly golden brown. Transfer to rack; let cool completely.

Step 2.

To make filling, place chocolate in small heatproof bowl; set aside. Pour cream into small saucepan set over medium-high heat; bring to simmer, stirring frequently. Pour over chocolate. Let stand for 5 minutes; stir until smooth. Whisk in butter until combined.

Step 3.

Place in freezer, stirring occasionally, for about 30 minutes or until chilled. Using electric mixer, beat for about 5 minutes or until light and fluffy.

Step 4.

Carefully spread over cooled tart shell; scatter raspberries over top. Refrigerate for 1 hour or until set. (Make ahead: Tart can be prepared, covered and refrigerated for up to 1 day.) Before serving, dust lightly with icing sugar and garnish with mint leaves.

Reviews

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: White Chocolate and Raspberry Tart
Your Rating

Tarte aux framboises et au chocolat blanc

Le chocolat blanc se marie à merveille avec l’acidité de ce petit fruit rouge.

Les tartes ont l’avantage d’être d’élégants desserts qui sont faciles à préparer. Combinant de l’onctueux chocolat blanc et des framboises fraîches, cette version est aussi délicieuse en saison que le reste de l’année !

10 minutes
8 - 10 people

Ingrédients

  • 500 ml (2 tasses) de biscuits à la vanille, émiettés
  • 125 ml (1/2 tasse) de beurre non salé, fondu
  • Sucre à glacer
  • Icing sugar
  • Feuilles de menthe fraîche
  • Garniture :
  • 4 barres (400 g) de chocolat blanc Lindt Excellence Vanille, hachées
  • 250 ml (1 tasse) de crème à fouetter 35 %
  • 30 ml (2 c. à soupe) de beurre non salé, en cubes, à la température ambiante
  • 750 ml (3 tasses) de framboises fraîches

Méthode

Step 1.

Préchauffer le four à 180 °C (350 °F). Dans un grand bol, mélanger les biscuits émiettés, le beurre et le sucre granulé, jusqu’à ce que les miettes soient enrobées uniformément. Presser cette pâte dans un moule à tarte cannelé à fond amovible de 23 cm (9 po). Enfourner et laisser cuire de 10 à 12 minutes ou jusqu’à légère coloration dorée. Déposer sur une grille et laisser refroidir complètement.

Step 2.

Pour préparer la garniture, déposer le chocolat dans un petit bol résistant à la chaleur. Réserver. Verser la crème dans une petite casserole. Chauffer à feu moyen-vif et laisser mijoter en remuant fréquemment. Verser la crème chaude sur le chocolat. Laisser reposer 5 minutes, puis mélanger jusqu’à l’obtention d’une texture onctueuse. Incorporer le beurre en fouettant.

Step 3.

Placer au congélateur, en remuant de temps en temps, environ 30 minutes ou jusqu’à refroidissement. À l’aide d’un batteur, battre environ 5 minutes ou jusqu’à l’obtention d’une consistance légère et aérienne.

Step 4.

Verser délicatement sur la pâte à tarte refroidie et garnir de framboises. Réfrigérer 1 heure ou jusqu’à ce que la garniture soit ferme. (Cette tarte peut être faite, couverte et réfrigérée la veille.) Avant de servir, saupoudrer de sucre à glacer et décorer de feuilles de menthe.

Commentaires

Rédigez votre propre commentaire
Vous commentez : Tarte aux framboises et au chocolat blanc
Votre notation